Second mitt syndrome – conquered

I went on a mild jag with the fingerless mitts. This is the project where it all started to go horribly wrong. The pattern comes from The Knitters Book of Yarn, a totally awesome book.  These are the Princess Mitts (Errata can be found here). So I made these for my mom out of a skein of the Sublime DK cashmere merino silk. It’s nice stuff to knit with.  Unfortunately it didn’t have quite enough yardage. The camel color stuff was the best I could do on short notice.

So first time with a chart and I’m totally nervous, but the first mitt? knits up fast. It is also the first thing I have ever knit that I didn’t frog a couple of times. Heck, the first mitt is totally virgin yarn. Then I got cocky. The second mitt, well, let’s just say that if Mitt #1 is a virgin product–Mitt #2 is slutty, slutty, slutty.

I finally finished them and my mom loves them!

Leave a Reply

