Got my knitting mojo back

For months now I’ve been working on a fairly basic pair of socks. The first sock took me a week and a half. The second one….oh the second one…well that took months. I don’t know if the yarn was cursed or if I got cocky and the knitting gods decided to teach me the error of my ways, but it was a dark time.

It’s done now. My mom loves the socks.

And they look reasonably good. I couldn’t get them to match, but I gave up on that in the hopes of just getting through the project.

So lately I’ve been working on projects for my friends who are either having babies or who have already had their babies.  It’s been so long since I’ve done some nice quick things, I forgot about the rush you get when you finish a project in a day. And so I present to you Saartje’s Bootees.  Quick and adorable!

One response to “Got my knitting mojo back

  1. The socks are grand and the bootees are adorable – congratz on the return of your mojo.

Leave a Reply

